Decisions…..

Hi Everyone,

Happy Hump Day!  We are into March and spring is hopefully just around the corner!

I have been doing a lot of soul searching and thinking recently and have made a big decision.  I have decided after much thought not to participate in the Mont Tremblant 70.3.  Although I love the sport of triathlon the half is just not my priority currently.  Since I have taken on the gym and fallen in love with it I have quickly come to the realization that the gym is my priority.  I just do not have the time to train both for the gym and for the half ironman.  It is just too much.

So having said that, I have made new plans.  I am going to continue with my training at the gym and focus more on running and maybe do a smaller sprint triathlon.  I am happy with my decision and feel I have made the right one for my lifestyle and my goals.  So I have signed up for Yonge St 10k and I have also signed up for the Army Run in Ottawa.  I will also maybe do a couple of sprint triathlons throughout the summer as well.  Signing up for the running races will allow me to still keep my gym training but will also allow me to do some running and triathlon but in shorter distances which is more manageable for me.

So starting this weekend I hope to start ramping up my running.

That is all for now.

Leave a Reply

