Training Update and 41 days until Cuba…

Hi All!  Happy Friday!  I don’t know about you but I am not enjoying this colder weather so I have officially started my countdown until I go to Cuba!  41 days!  Woohoo!

I have 41 days to keep transforming this body at the gym.  My motivation for pushing hard at the gym is definitely this trip to Cuba.  I want to look good in that two piece!  I have been consistently going to the gym for I would say 6 months now and when I say consistently I mean for sure 5-6 days a week.  I have a training plan that I was given by my coach.  I have been following it and also following a food plan quite closely and it has worked!   I have to admit I have become addicted to the gym and the results I have been seeing from the gym workouts.  I am definitely going to work hard and see how much more I can change in these next 41 days.

The other part of the training, the half ironman training that is has been going ok.  I am trying my best to fit everything but have to be honest I have missed a couple of workouts a week and this week I knew I was going to miss quite a bit due to other commitments.  I am trying my best with the time I have.  I am someone with one of those personalities that if I have schedule in front of me it bothers me when I don’t do all of the workouts.  I have to learn to let that go and just do the best I can and take one day at a time.  The running and biking have been consistent.  I have been doing the odd spin class and riding my trainer at home.  The running has been mainly indoors on the treadmill which I do while I am at the gym for weight training.  The swimming is definitely lagging.  I have been to the pool only a couple of times.  I have to bump this up a bit.  Boy it is so hard though when it is this cold outside!

Onwards and upwards!  Have a great weekend everyone!

Erin

Leave a Reply

